A Little Girl Made Me Cry Today

My little Great Niece made me cry today,

In a letter she sent me from far away.

She said Auntie T,  “Your more like my Grandma then my real one,

and your more like a mom to my mom then her mother is “,

“I love you so much, and we miss you tons!”

She said “Pretend I’m beside you, I’m giving you a big big hug, squeeze real tight, can you feel it? is it like a real one?”

Yes,  I could feel it, it was real as can be, I could feel her warm little arms wrapped around me!

It was at that moment, tears streamed down my face, feeling  honored and so lucky to be truly loved !

 

 

Live,Love,Laugh, and eat lots of icecream!

