A Little Late Night Friday Fungus Anyone?

Looks like Fungi, but not at first glance!
Looks like Fungi, but not at first glance!
Up Close they look like Fungi !
Up Close they look like Fungi !

Though we’ve had a bit of a damp summer and fall, I’ve never seen so many different kinds of Fungi or is it Fungus? Fungi being singular?? I’m not sure. so maybe look it up if it or I confuse me….I mean you!  oh, and No I haven’t been eating any of them! lol… I just looked it up, Fungi is plural!

Not far from my house is a nice bit of trees and a couple pic-nic tables, it sits beside a ravine where all the neighborhood Bears live, then across the road is a full fledged Ball field. Anyways, I go through there once in a while when walking my dogs, the other day I decided to bring the camera my neighbor lent to me to see if I like it with a possibility of purchase. It’s a pretty good camera, a Fuji, just like my other, I can’t remember the whole name of it right now so I’ll make a point of mentioning in my next blog.

So, I went searching for mushrooms and to my surprise every step I took had a different kind, size, shape, colour, texture and every thing else. Now I know nothing of the names of them so if anyone knows, please let me know so I can label them properly, I’d really appreciate it!

Live,Love,Laugh, and eat lots of icecream!

