We Don’t Want Your Opinion!

I try to stay connected ( cough, cough..) to this town I call home, I’m a Senior member on the towns main forum, I’m a member to a few town Face Book pages for example: “For Free” or the page” Garage Sale”.  A few months ago I was invited to join a new Facebook page called  “Rants & Raves”, Wow! my dream home! If There’s one thing I love to do  it’s Rant!

I logged on one afternoon and started reading some of the Rants that appeared, all in all having a good chuckle, then I noticed someone kept putting up ads for “Sun Glasses”, one of the rules of the page was “No Advertising”! Ah Ha! fodder for my first Rant! So off I went….My rants was about people who can’t read rules and keep putting their ads on pages that don’t allow them ..bla bla bla…. and on I went!  It wasn’t long before rants started flooding in, they were all ranting about my rant and how awful I was to rant about a person trying to make a living, but not breaking the rules! I had people arguing within themselves, I just sat back and shook my head at these bleeping  stupid  _’n  people!  When I finally went to defend myself I found out I was blocked, I was Ranted off the Rants and Raves Face-Book Page!  I got a message “Subject Closed”!

It’s the most ridiculous thing I ever heard!  Being kicked off a Rants & Raves Page because I made a Rant! Boy, whats this world coming too??

Live,Love,Laugh, and eat lots of icecream!

