My little visitor’s are bringing their family!

DSCF1156
A beautiful Rufous, a wild guess is it’s a girl! I’ve compared it to the one that visited and sat on the exact spot and I think they aren’t the same.  I think the birds are bringing their babies to my feeder, as there are two who use the feeders at the same time( I have 2 not far from each other), not fighting, so they must be siblings, I think that is so neat! They drink over 1 cup of Nectar each day, I might have to start charging them to drink at my bar!! But I’ll settle on taking their pictures!

I can tell the younger ones by their shyness and how skinny they are, there are at least 5 or 6 altogether, they start as soon as the sun comes up and till at least 9pm. I’ve sat and waited many evenings now poised to take a picture of one feeding with the sunset behind them, they seem to sense me and go to the other feeder, and my patients are wearing thin!!

DSCF1151
I just wish I could get a top photo of her!
Handsome little devil
This was last years handsome little devil I caught him taking a break in a rain storm last winter. A male Rufous Hummingbird! he is missing part of the top of his head! oops!

hum4

Live,Love,Laugh, and eat lots of icecream!

