Creatures in My Neighborhood lately

Was wondering why the crows were making such a fuss......
Was wondering why the crows were making such a fuss…… this is in my neighbors Choke Cherry tree!
DSCF1004
This cute little face popped up from the Choke Cherry Tree! We’ve been seeing these guys pretty regular lately!, The pic is a bit blurry, I’m not as steady as I used to be!
A Female Rugose Stag Beetle......the males have horns like a Rhino! and occasionally use them to fight other males. They eat People ! ..lol...gottcha! Seriously they eat leaves and aphid dew .I found this gal hanging on to my back screen door for life, she didn't mind me getting up close but I knew if she moved an iota,  I would of probably jumped off the balcony in fright! and maybe Shiite-myself!
A Female Rugose Stag Beetle……the males have horns like a Rhino! and occasionally use them to fight other males.
They eat People ! ..lol…gottcha! Seriously they eat leaves and aphid dew .I found this gal hanging on to my back screen door for life, she didn’t mind me getting up close but I knew if she moved an iota, I would of probably jumped off the balcony in fright! and maybe Shiite-myself!
 Here is the little Banditt running for cover before the crows attack again! My camera isn't fast enough between shots otherwise I'd have some really good ones! (a bad artists always blame their equipment!) lol! Boy are those Crows are a pain at 4:30 am Screaming at the Racoons, but they are probably trying to save their babies!  It's strange these Racoons are showing themselves during day light...hmmmm??
Here is the little Banditt running for cover before the crows attack again! My camera isn’t fast enough between shots otherwise I’d have some really good ones! (a bad artists always blame their equipment!) lol!
Boy are those Crows are a pain at 4:30 am Screaming at the Racoons, but they are probably trying to save their babies!
It’s strange these Racoons are showing themselves during day light…hmmmm??
Here she is again!
Here she is again! So Pretty!! Yuck!!

Yesterday my neighbor across the street (who’s Choke cherry tree is being eaten) said he heard loud munching? How do you hear munching?? Any ways he looked out into his back yard and there were 2 White Tailed ( Large Horned) Deers eating his plants! He ran into the house to get his camera but by the time he got back they were chased off by a Dog!

Damn!! He better call me next time and I hope they stay around longer!

4 thoughts on “Creatures in My Neighborhood lately

  1. Isn’t it just so nice to find that wildlife still share their space with us, even if it is only now-and-then? 😉

    In the first picture, I thought some little animal was hanging from that tree by his tail at first. Now that would have really been cute!

    Like

    1. I had pic’s of him backwards and in all different positions as he was trying to get comfortable and away from the Crows beaks but I didn’t think they were any good, you couldn’t tell what it was!! maybe another time!! hopefully!

      Like

Live,Love,Laugh, and eat lots of icecream!

