Weekly Photo Challenge: Up Close

Weekly Photo Challenge: Closeup:It’s an” Up Close” Look to a Bug’s World

A Female Rugose Stag Beetle......the males have horns like a Rhino! and occasionally use them to fight other males. They eat People ! ..lol...gottcha! Seriously they eat leaves and aphid dew .I found this gal hanging on to my back screen door for life, she didn't mind me getting up close but I knew if she moved an iota,  I would of probably jumped off the balcony in fright! and maybe Shiite-myself!
A Female Rugose Stag Beetle……the males have horns like a Rhino! and occasionally use them to fight other males.
They eat People ! ..lol…gottcha! Seriously though, they eat leaves and aphid dew . I  found this gal hanging on to my back screen door for life, she didn’t mind me getting up close but I knew if she moved an iota, I would of probably jumped off the balcony! ( and maybe Shiite-myself!)

The beauty of the nature you don’t usually see, these were under one of my wooden garden barrel’s, thought they were Tapioca lol…these are  a Close up of Slug Eggs.alien-eggs-1

Live,Love,Laugh, and eat lots of icecream!

