Weekly Photo Challenge: Today Was A Good Day!

ladybuggz.wordpress.com/Weekly Photo Challenge:Today was a Good Day

Previously posted as “Our First Day Of Summer”

It’s been so hot this summer all we’ve done is stay inside to stay cool.  The first day of cooling down we decided to go to Sproat Lake, about a 10-15 drive from home. We were surprised when we got to the Provincial Park there weren’t many people there, but being a Wednesday at 2pm I guess we hit a down time to our advantage !

We found a great spot except it was pretty rocky, hard to get to the water, so socks and sneakers were left on (mine at least) hubby and Buggz were in and swimming around before I could strip off my shorts! Before I could grab my camera my old puppy was headed out of the water and tip toeing his way over the rocks to where he thought I was! (his eye sight isn’t very good now a days).

So, this is where my pictures start, I let hubby take a couple pictures but he took so many of me I could turn it into a video! I guess he likes what he see’s,giggle giggle!

There is one item I found on the beach that I haven’t taken a photo of and it’s a rock, it has a strange carving on it, I have to clean it up and take snaps of it, it’s so bizarre I want to go back and search for another!

Great Camouflage! Poor little guy had troubles walking on those rocks.
Great Camouflage! Poor little guy had troubles walking on those rocks. boy does he look haggard!
it was nice and cool with many warm spots-and not from pee! A fire burnt way in the back ground and you can still see it's hazy smokey, Oh and there is hubby!
it was nice and cool with many warm spots-and not from pee! A fire burnt way in the back ground and you can still see it’s hazy smokey, Oh and there is hubby! and other people out there!
The Martin Mars Water Bomber, known all over the world for it's great use in putting out fires! It lives here in Port Alberni on Spraut Lake!
The Martin Mars Water Bomber, known all over the world for it’s great use in putting out fires! It lives here in Port Alberni on Sproat Lake!
I found a sandy spot! The Lake isn't usually this low so finding my treasure was pure luck! Maybe if we go back just for a dip.......
I found a sandy spot! The Lake isn’t usually this low so finding my treasure was pure luck! Maybe if we go back just for a dip…….
King Neptune Arises from the deep! with sunglasses, ya right king charlie fish!
King Neptune Arises from the deep! with sunglasses, ya right king charlie fresh fish!
Buggz was actually shivering! A wet blanket(me) doesn't help keep him warm!
Buggz was actually shivering! A wet blanket(me) doesn’t help keep him warm! Time to go!
2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Today Was A Good Day!

    1. It was Fun! But Somehow all my frolicking lead to a major Sciatica attack that kept me up all night, actually I think that was the jello dive coming back to haunt me!(so my chiropractor said), he was suppose to make it (my back) better yesterday, it figures now it is worse!, I only have one $5.00 visit left (we get 9 a year @ $5.00 then you pay full price), curse words,curse words and more F’n curse words!! sorry, a bit off topic….but I had to vent! I’m worried sick of having major pain, I have to be 100% by Thursday for my big trip to my nephews wedding, then 6 days of visiting! Yikes!

      Like

Live,Love,Laugh, and eat lots of icecream!

