Weekly Photo Challenge: Change: Symbolism’s of the DragonFly

                              Symbolism’s of the Dragonfly

Dragon Flies Change
This Dragonfly took a long well deserved rest upon my Plum tree. It looks like it has had a rough life, torn and tattered wings still able to fly away on its life’s journey!

ladybuggz.wordpress.com/weeklyPhotoChallenge.Change• Maturity and a Depth of character

The dragonfly, in almost every part of the world symbolizes change and change in the perspective of self realization; and the kind of change that has its source in mental and emotional maturity and the understanding of the deeper meaning of life.

The traditional association of Dragonflies with water also gives rise to this meaning to this amazing insect. The Dragonfly’s scurrying flight across water represents an act of going beyond what’s on the surface and looking into the deeper implications and aspects of life.

Thank you    Dragonfly site…

– See more at: http://www.dragonfly-site.com/meaning-symbolize.html#sthash.XZByILpk.dpuf

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Change: Symbolism’s of the DragonFly

    1. I took this from my front porch, my plum tree is taller and right in front of it so I basically just leaned over my railing, Dragon fly’s seem to follow me, weird, in 6 grade I had an encounter with a ton of them and ever since …..Well, you see!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I thought about it a while today, I think I’ll get a Dragon Fly Tattoo (the exact one in my photo!)
        Dragonflies are also creatures of the water, and any creature whose habitat is in, or around water carries symbolism relative the the subconscious, or “dreaming” mind and thoughts.
        That’s Me !

        Liked by 1 person

Live,Love,Laugh, and eat lots of icecream!

