On Guard No Matter The Weather

Well we got a  bit of a dump of snow last night, seems every second day it snows!  It’s a great day to stay inside and go back to bed! But before I do I must share this…

As I looked out side this morning I saw my little buddy “Fat Hummer” guarding his feeders from the other 2 Humming Birds in the Hood! (Skinny Long Beak, and Skinny) the 2 new-young’ns.

This first picture is of the snow in my Plum Tree…… No kidding! lol…

100_0582
No Where To Sit In The Tree Without Getting  your Feet Wet and Cold!
100_0588
Can’t really see his colours, but he was flashing his red neck at me (I was about 4 ft. away from him in the shadows). He lets me get pretty close to him!
100_0575
Got too pound sugar water, I use up so much energy and there are no small bugs out today!
100_0590
Here he is on a branch that I wove into the railing so he could sit and watch over his “Own” feeder! Smart little Gaffer! He’s almost laying on the branch Constantly watching!

Santa dropped off a couple Suet feeders, I’ve put one in my Plum tree but the little birds haven’t found it yet, I just hope all the birds find it (except the Starlings) I don’t like Starlings!

Well, the urge to sleep is hitting me, it’s just so quiet and I believe the snow is starting to melt already!

Have a Great Day

4 thoughts on “On Guard No Matter The Weather

    1. Thanks Lisa! Last year we didn’t get a drop, this year it’s nuts! I love the Ariel battles the hummers put on, don’t know how they do it in a 6 ft wide porch, without hitting anything..their so cool!

      Like

Live,Love,Laugh, and eat lots of icecream!

