A Weary Eye From the Window

Here sits Lucy my Grumpy Budgie, she sits beside her buddy Lou Lou! Ya I’m nuts, I made her a companion when our/her old budgie Sammy died(those are some of his feathers in it) and she stays by it’s side most of the day!

100_0692

We change her position in the house every Spring and for the first month she sits like a statue when she see’s different birds outside. I have to admit that some of these photo’s are a couple months old aka: the snow!

Enjoy!

100_0693.JPG
The Smarts of the Neighborhood, and the ones that wake me up when they drop walnuts off our roof onto a pile of bricks down below!
100_0629.JPG
The Varied Thrush that only visits when we have snow, we have a pair of them.

 

100_0630
Black capped Chick-a-Dee that is brave enough to come to the door!
100_0617.JPG
And my brave little Anna’s Hummingbird that seeks shelter under my porch roof in storms and sits and preens himself for hours !
100_0623.JPG
He is my little purple flasher!
3 thoughts on “A Weary Eye From the Window

Live,Love,Laugh, and eat lots of icecream!

