All A Buzz!

This was last years Photo’s, I thought I’d share because I just love these photo’s…I wasn’t as lazy, I actually went outside and took the photo’s……froze, but suffered! lol….

This is the time of the year I love, the arrival of the Rufus Hummingbird!

Just this past week they have arrived and I had my camera ready and snapped away! I have 2 small feeders, one on each side of my covered font porch I sit in my chair not quite in the middle, so I can only focus on one feeder at a time unless I move as slow as a snail and can change focus in a heart beat! NOT!

I missed a wonderful shot of a Rufus Hummingbird flying onto the porch and hovering about 6 inch’s from my dogs face checking to see if he was a threat while flashing his red neck at Buggz (the dog), I seriously don’t think Buggz even noticed! The bird was there about 5 seconds but by the time I got the camera ready he had determined the dog wasn’t a threat and continued on to the feeder! It only took me about 1 1/2 hours to take all these great photo’s so please ENJOY!

100_0940.JPG
flying in from the side an Anna Hummingbird (Green)
100_0943.JPG
Beauty! A female Rufus
100_0948.JPG
A male Rufus
100_0950.JPG
The male Rufus flashing his neck colour at me
100_0956.JPG
A female Anna
100_0958.JPG
A beautiful show of this male Rufus, against the darkening sky
100_0961.JPG
I marvel at these little birds!

100_0962.JPG

100_0972.JPG
A male Anna
100_0960.JPG
Rufus male

Rufus Male

100_0976.JPG

100_0973.JPG
Anna male feeding
100_0978.JPG
A female Rufus, can you see her tongue?

As it got darker out,it got cooler and my hands were freezing, this was one of my last outside pic’s for the night.

I hope you enjoyed them as much as I did taking them!

7 thoughts on “All A Buzz!

    1. thanks, they are so fast, they just fascinate me! I could take their pictures all day every day! their ariel battles are amazing, one miss judged all the obstacles on my porch and hit the window, thank god it was all right!

      Like

  1. What lovely little birds and beautiful photos of them! This morning I saw 2 dear little birds from a nearby creek flying about my purpose planted trees and tonight I am looking at your delightful birds. I did see her dear little tongue! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Live,Love,Laugh, and eat lots of icecream!

