Weekly Photo Challenge: Dinner-time!

                                Dinner-Time!

My feeders are super busy this spring, I’ve witnessed many an ariel battle, especially later in the evening  at dusk their Dinner-Time! The Rufus Hummingbirds only showed up about a month ago from their long flights up from the south. My Anna’s (Ruby Throated) male has stuck around all winter,  he’s been defending his territory now he also has a female!

Enjoy!

Anna male feeding
Anna male feeding
Anna/female
Anna/female
flying from the side
flying from the side/Anna female
Rufous
Rufus male
see the toungue?
getting the tongue/siphon ready! Anna female

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/dinnertime/

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Dinner-time!

  1. What wonderful photos. They are all great but I particularly like the wee girl looking up at the bird feeder. I see the boy is the well dressed one to attract the girl and the girl as is often the case in the bird world. He is lovely too. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Galen ! I took a few tonight but haven’t uploaded them yet, it was a bit darker out and was playing with the settings, I’m a bit afraid that when I dropped my camera a week ago I might of screwed up the zoom somehow?, I’m having trouble shooting with zoom at night but maybe still learning my camera? Practice makes perfect!

      Like

Live,Love,Laugh, and eat lots of icecream!

