The Hat Man : Nightmare or Real?

https://i0.wp.com/www.micahackerman.com/uploads/2/6/4/6/26461126/5448206_orig.jpg

I’ve been watching a lot of scary movies lately, and I really love the show “The Dead Files” with Amy Allan a Physical medium. In a lot of the show’s there are always “Shadow People”, not always a man but when there are men “Shadow People” they are usually wearing a hat and a long trench coat. Well this leads me to tonight’s blog….

I had a crappy sleep last night, in pain and lots of tossing and turning, waking up which seemed every hour on the hour.  In one of my awakenings I could of swore I saw a “Shadow Person/Hat Man” standing in the door way of my bedroom, thinking I was just dreaming I rolled over and ignored it. What seemed not long after, I opened my eye’s again and the figure was at the end of my bed!  Thinking it was probably just my over active imagination and the pain but being so tired I closed my eye’s and fell asleep again but with an over-whelming urge to get up and take an Ibprophen tablet and  take a trip to the bathroom. I could of swore I got up but when I opened my eye’s again the “Shadow Man/Hat Man” was standing at the edge of my bed where I get in and out! I tried to scream but all that came out was a whimper and I couldn’t move…..I closed my eye’s and fell back to sleep, waking up about 8 am.  I was shaken to the core, did I really see a black figure of this guy in a black trench coat and brimmed hat?? or was I dreaming? or going crazy, It all seemed so real!

This article I found describes what I saw and was written by Micha Ackerman, author of WormWood. This really freaked me out.

The Hat Man is a shadow person that has been reported all over the world. The entity is usually described as a tall shadow man dressed in a long black trench coat and wearing a wide brimmed hat or a fedora. He is distinctively male and witnesses say that he has no face or a shadowy blurred face.  Most shadow entities are usually seen for a moment or two before disappearing, but the Hat Man seems to be different often staying for a prolonged period of time and sometimes he even touches, chokes or assaults his victims.

Another aspect of the Hat Man that is eerie and more sinister than other shadow people is that the Hat Man is often associated with hostile environments, aggression and is sometimes an indicator that something evil will happen. Here is what the Strange Accounts website has to say:

This seemingly dark presence is known to cause – or be attracted by – hostile environments and aggressive behavior. Those who see him are often witness to domestic disturbances and family breakdown, noting a tangibly negative atmosphere, sense of dread or hopelessness. For this reason, many have labelled the spirit a “demon”. An intelligent haunt, capable of both physical and psychological manipulation, the Hat Man may well be able to “oppress” those it comes in contact with, seeming to lend credence to this theory.”

http://www.micahackerman.com/blog/the-hat-man-paranormal-phantom-of-death-or-hoax

Do you believe?? Let me know what “You” think!!

6 thoughts on “The Hat Man : Nightmare or Real?

    1. I’m still freaked by it! years ago (in another home) I had something come and sit on my bed…there was nothing there!
      I’ve been telling this Dark Man to take a hike every night now before I go to bed, so far so good! T.

      Like

  1. I believe you saw exactly what you believe you saw. Who can adequately explain or interpret the workings of our sub-conscious? In this dimension… I believe that what is real is what you determine to be real. And for that… I accept it as real.

    Galen

    Liked by 1 person

Live,Love,Laugh, and eat lots of icecream!

