98ºf (37c) Tourist For A Day Day.

My brother and wife came for a Sweet but Short visit from Edmonton Alberta, Canada, this past weekend, the day to be tourist guide happened to be one of the hottest of this month!

I had  an emergency appendectomy last week so I wasn’t as spry as I could be, plus I’m not allowed to go swimming for 2 weeks which really bummed me off cause when it’s almost 100f. out all you want to do is go swimming! So we settled to do some touristy things like enjoy the ocean breeze  down at the water front( which didn’t make it much cooler), take touristy pictures, eat fish & chips then I’d take them to Sprout lake for a swim just after dinner…while I sat and watched ( that’s my next post that promised a photo of the Mars Bomber up on dry dock at Sprout lake for all of it’s fans )!

So sit back and enjoy….Port Alberni’s One of  Many Water Fronts  ( Harbour Quay)

Summer visiters and sunsets at lake 010 (480x640).jpg
Just Love This Octopus ( but didn’t go in! )
Summer visiters and sunsets at lake 011 (640x480).jpg
Floundering Fish Out of Water Fountain (I just don’t get it?)
Summer visiters and sunsets at lake 012 (640x480).jpg
A Closer Look At This (Rock) Fish Fountain…I still don’t get it??? lol…
Summer visiters and sunsets at lake 016 (480x640).jpg
My Sister-In-Law  Enjoying the Breeze Coming up the Inlet sitting Between Upside Down Fish ( I still don’t get it?) lol…
Summer visiters and sunsets at lake 017 (640x480).jpg
My Brother Taking Her Picture
Summer visiters and sunsets at lake 018 (640x480).jpg
A Carved Eagle and A Tug Boat That is a Restaurant/Bed & Breakfast
Summer visiters and sunsets at lake 019 (480x640).jpg
Another Eagle Carving at the Park, but the fish is missing it’s head! I guess the Eagle has already eaten it!
Summer visiters and sunsets at lake 013 (640x509).jpg
Anyone Can Make Music! This Piano is a Permanent Fixture that Anyone can Come Play!  This little girl was Pretty Darn Good!
Summer visiters and sunsets at lake 014 (640x480).jpg
She Got Right Into It! (I wanted to try but there was a line up of kids waiting to give it a go!).

Just as We were Leaving a Pair of Motor Cyclist’s Caught my Eye…

Summer visiters and sunsets at lake 020 (640x480).jpg
A Cross Country Traveler in His Own Motor Cycle Carrier, Not Sure Where They Were From, but they said “He was probably the most traveled little dog in the world, as they just got back from Mexico!”  Love His Googles!
4 thoughts on “98ºf (37c) Tourist For A Day Day.

Live,Love,Laugh, and eat lots of icecream!

