The Raven: A Poem…

raven-988218_1280.jpgI hear the Raven daily, but I do not see him in his tree ….

I see the stars shinning brightly at night, but do not hear them,

Tears flow from my eye’s but I do not feel them,

My heart aches but I try to squelch it.

The Raven speaks of messages of magic from the stars,

I listen, but am not worthy of his knowledge.

My heart aches and I hear it…

My tears flow from my eye’s but I do feel them.

Why do you speak to me old Raven?

Why?

 

The Raven is the Native American bearer of magic, and a harbinger of messages from the cosmos.  Messages that are beyond space and time are nestled in the midnight wings of the Raven and come to only those within the tribe who are worthy of the knowledge.

6 thoughts on “The Raven: A Poem…

  1. Pingback: RAVEN | Yas Niger

Live,Love,Laugh, and eat lots of icecream!

