This Years Young Male Chick…..

I have a new little buddy who is a very young male Anna’s Hummingbird, he has staked a claim on my feeder and sits upon a leafless branch of my plum tree and guards it until dark ( his only competition is an older male, but not much older) I have  tried to photograph him but he’s so  damn fast!  He lets me get just 2-3 ft. away from him when I’m on my porch! He once buzzed around my head as I stood behind the feeder, not fearing, but clicking at me like I was competition…. I don’t think he’s figured out I’m the one that feeds him! I’m hoping he stays the winter!

sock monkey and hummer 068 (640x480).jpgAlmost dark, he still sits and guards!sock monkey and hummer 057 (640x478).jpgsock monkey and hummer 064 (640x478).jpg

Live,Love,Laugh, and eat lots of icecream!

