Winter’s On My Door Step….

 

After all the rain we had it was so nice to see blue sky again! This shot is from my front porch and you can see the Alberni inlet and behind it is the Beaufort Mountain Range which got a ton of snow!  Even just to drive over the hump (bottom of Mt. Arrowsmith) to  the east side of the Island to Qualicum Beach they have a strict snow tire law in place and do traffic stops at the top of the downward side….We better get our snow tires on real soon! As snow is in the forecast for Sunday night and Wednesday!

The next shots are of the mountain range on zoom taken sitting down on my porch with my camera balanced on the railing so I don’t shake ( and I do shake )!

I hope you like them! 1st Snow of Nov. 30 2016 and coloured glass 050.JPG

1st Snow of Nov. 30 2016 and coloured glass 085.JPG

 

1st Snow of Nov. 30 2016 and coloured glass 088.JPG

As the sun set, the colour of the mountains turned almost Sepia

1st Snow of Nov. 30 2016 and coloured glass 087.JPG1st Snow of Nov. 30 2016 and coloured glass 084.JPG

I love to watch how fast the fog and clouds change shape when they go over and around the mountains!

Have a Great Weekend Every One!

& yes…I am T.L.A.

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Winter’s On My Door Step….

  1. The wife and I really love this blog and appreciate the imagery you provide. We would like to encourage you to keep writing and never abandon this blog. When you decide to have a mobile app version, we would love to help. I appreciate the hard work you have put into this blog and wish you all future success in business and in life.

    Thank you for your time, it is the most precious thing we all possess.
    -Jacque’

    Liked by 1 person

Live,Love,Laugh, and eat lots of icecream!

